New USDA Maps are Effective February 2, 2015

On December 16, 2014, President Barack Obama signed into law H.R. 83, the Consolidated and Further Continuing Appropriations Act, 2015 (Act), which provides fiscal year 2015 full-year appropriations through September 30, 2015, for all agencies except the Department of Homeland Security. With the signing of this Act, Rural Development will implement the eligibility maps in accordance with the Agricultural Act of 2014, Pub. L. 113-79 (“Farm Bill”) on February 2, 2015.

The ineligible area maps will be effective on February 2, 2015. The changes will be those already published on the “Future Eligible Area” maps posted on the Eligibility Website which can be found by click here.

A list of local communities that will be removed on February 2, 2015 are listed below:

Community                                                          County

Berkeley Township                                              Ocean

Egg Harbor Township                                          Atlantic

Evesham Township                                             Burlington

Franklin Township                                               Somerset

Freehold Township                                              Monmouth

Galloway Township (portions are eligible)           Atlantic

Hillsborough Township                                        Somerset

Howell Township                                                 Monmouth

Jackson Township                                              Ocean

Lakewood Township                                           Ocean

Manalapan Township                                         Monmouth

Manchester Township                                        Ocean

Marlboro Township                                            Monmouth

Monroe Township                                              Gloucester

Toms River Township                                        Ocean

Monroe Township                                              Middlesex

Mt. Laurel Township                                          Burlington

Old Bridge Township                                         Middlesex

South Brunswick Township                                Middlesex

Winslow Township                                             Camden